top of page
  • Writer's pictureJada Harper

Internship Day 8

So today I am just going to share a heartfelt moment I had with the teachers. On Wednesday, which was the first Wednesday I have been able to attend to due to snow days, the roads and parking lots were looking pretty bad due to ice and it had already started to sleet making everyone nervous about getting home. Now on a normal day, I would leave the school whenever all of the students from my class leave, which is around 3:30, but today the teachers were especially kind. They insisted that I leave early but when I started to push back and say that I was okay to stay longer, they looked me in the eyes and said that I was leaving at three o'clock promptly and that when I get home, I was to send an email to Mrs. Woodson and let her know that I made it home safely. I just thought that that was the sweetest situation and I am grateful that I had such amazing and kind teachers looking after me and my well being.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Internship Day 19

Little kids are SUPER FAST! I spent about 20 minutes genuinely sprinting to catch the students in a game of tag. I was so out of breath especially when all of the students want me to chase them all in

Internship Day 18

Since the students don't have classes on Friday, I normally come in and help the teachers with minute projects or helping them flip their classroom. It seemed like they had a lot of work today especia

Internship Day 17

So I was in the classroom today and I heard the saddest thing. I was playing with some of the girls in the class with some play dough and sometimes the tops are hard to get off. One of the students wa

bottom of page