top of page
  • Writer's pictureJada Harper

Internship Day 7

Tuesday, I was attacked...by a wall of pre-k students during play time. I haven't seen one of the students in a long time and during play time, she spent almost the entire time laying on me, giving me hugs and especially run-into-me kind of hugs. Something that I learned that day is that it is super hard to focus all your attention on just one student, especially when there are five different students who want your full attention. So to compensate, I have been using my "super powers" to see everyone in the room when a student is trying to show me how fast they can run or if they are faster than another student. I am slowly starting to learn to separate myself from them so that they can interact more with other students and so far it seems to be working so we will just have to see how this works out in the long run!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Internship Day 19

Little kids are SUPER FAST! I spent about 20 minutes genuinely sprinting to catch the students in a game of tag. I was so out of breath especially when all of the students want me to chase them all in

Internship Day 18

Since the students don't have classes on Friday, I normally come in and help the teachers with minute projects or helping them flip their classroom. It seemed like they had a lot of work today especia

Internship Day 17

So I was in the classroom today and I heard the saddest thing. I was playing with some of the girls in the class with some play dough and sometimes the tops are hard to get off. One of the students wa

bottom of page