top of page
  • Writer's pictureJada Harper

Internship Day 6

I went into my internship but since it was Friday, the students weren't at school and I was scheduled to help the teachers. My teacher, Ms. Woodson, was out sick, I just helped some other pre-k teachers will activities that need to be done. I spent the day cutting out laminated pictures and helping another teacher decorate envelopes for Valentine's Day. Said teacher is creating a post office and wanted me to decorate the envelopes that the students would use to write notes to each other. They would then get to read these notes on Valentine's Day and share their letters with everyone. All in all, it was a very relaxing in productive day! I was glad that I was able to help!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Internship Day 19

Little kids are SUPER FAST! I spent about 20 minutes genuinely sprinting to catch the students in a game of tag. I was so out of breath especially when all of the students want me to chase them all in

Internship Day 18

Since the students don't have classes on Friday, I normally come in and help the teachers with minute projects or helping them flip their classroom. It seemed like they had a lot of work today especia

Internship Day 17

So I was in the classroom today and I heard the saddest thing. I was playing with some of the girls in the class with some play dough and sometimes the tops are hard to get off. One of the students wa

bottom of page