top of page
  • Writer's pictureJada Harper

Internship Day 15

Today I went to the Kindergarten classroom to do my student shadowing and I found that I don't have a strong interest in being in the Kindergarten class level. I think I would prefer to be in pre-k or below when the students have a little more freedom in what they can do. I have a huge favor in my philosophy towards students finding their way through exploration. I found that they mostly implemented in the pre-k classroom that I was interning in but I didn't see the same thing in a majority of their day in kindergarten. Maybe it was just the classroom that I was in but I just didn't have a huge favor towards it. I guess we will just have to see what the future brings and if I will ever need to be in a kindergarten classroom.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Internship Day 19

Little kids are SUPER FAST! I spent about 20 minutes genuinely sprinting to catch the students in a game of tag. I was so out of breath especially when all of the students want me to chase them all in

Internship Day 18

Since the students don't have classes on Friday, I normally come in and help the teachers with minute projects or helping them flip their classroom. It seemed like they had a lot of work today especia

Internship Day 17

So I was in the classroom today and I heard the saddest thing. I was playing with some of the girls in the class with some play dough and sometimes the tops are hard to get off. One of the students wa

bottom of page